Thursday, 2 April 2020
Final contenders announced for Scenic Rim Council

The battle to be the next Mayor of the Scenic Rim Regional Council is a five-way split with a latecomer entering the ring.

The people who nominated for the position of Mayor include; Chris Summers, Greg Christensen, John Brent, Tom Sharp and Virginia Price.

Divisions 5 and 1 will be the most hotly contended divisions, each with four candidates.

Running for Division 5 is Caz Osborne, Julie de Visser, Marshall Chalk and Samantha Caves.

And in Division 1 Amanda Hay, Nadia O’Carroll, Derek Swanborough and Sally Williams will be running.

Duncan McInnes will run unopposed in Division 6 and divisions 2,3 and 4 will be two horse races.

Candidates for Scenic Rim Regional Council:


Chris Summers

Greg Christensen (Incumbent)

John Brent

Tom Sharp

Virginia Price

Division 1

Amanda Hay

Nadia O’Carroll

Derek Swanborough

Sally Williams

Division 2

Jeff McConnell

Keer Moriarty

Division 3

Janine Healy

Virginia West (Incumbent)

Division 4

Jennifer Sanders

Michael Enright (Incumbent)

Division 5

Caz Osborne

Julie de Visser

Marshall Chalk

Samantha Caves

Division 6 

Duncan McInnes (Incumbent)